We have a little engineer on our hands…

This morning Collin was still asleep and Noah and I were cuddling in my bed. Noah said he needed to go to the bathroom, so I told him to go ahead, then come right back when he was done. Well, fast forward 13 minutes ( I dozed off ) I heard the clink of ceramic on ceramic. Oh no! I jumped out of bed, ran to the bathroom and sighed when I saw what he was investigating. There was water puddled on the floor, not too much, the plunger was in a new location, and the back of the toilet was opened. I tried to explain to Noah that if that fell on his had it could really hurt him, but he was too busy defending his case to hear what I was saying. “Mommy, I just had to see how it worked.”
Oh boy!

Leave a Reply

