on the road to recovery.

Today is the first day that I am actually feeling a little better. I am now able to lie on my back, which makes sleeping much easier. I feel like I am a little more rested and I know that is helping my state of mind greatly. My pain level is much less today and I have started only taking one pain pill every 4 hours instead of 2. I feel a lot more like myself and much more hopeful. I return to the doc on Monday morning for him to remove my stitches, staples, and the tube. I am a bit nervous about the tube. I had staples with both c-sections and they don’t hurt at all when they are removed, but I can’t imagine how this is going to feel. I am guessing it probably won’t be a fun experience, but once it is done, it is done.
I am so thankful for all of you who have lifted me up before our Lord as I have not been able to. Thanks for you faithful support and all of the kind encouragement.
God bless!

Leave a Reply

